#### CLSU International Alumni Holds Induction of Officers, 15<sup>th</sup> Anniversary And Christmas Dinner and Dance Party By Floro Gutierrez, Norma B. Viray and Rob Bugawan

The CLSU International Alumni Association, Inc. (CLSUIAA, INC.) held its Induction of Officers, 15<sup>th</sup> Anniversary and Christmas celebration last December 15 at the Palomares Hills Clubhouse in Castro Valley, CA.

The event started with a meeting by the Executive Committee at 2:30 p.m. followed by Registration and Social Hour at 5:00 p.m., and Dinner at 6:30 p.m.

Director Annie Arcinue-Silva called the Program to Order, as Master of Ceremonies, at 6:00 p.m. then Directors Norma B. Viray, and Ms. Loretta S. Malonzo led the singing of the Star-Spangled Banner and Pambansang Awit, respectively, followed by the Invocation and Blessing of the Food offered by Director Val Pascual.

After a sumptuous dinner, President Rob Bugawan gave the welcome remarks followed by the recognition of alumni and guests by Mr. Reynaldo Peralta, Auditor. Engr. Joselito Viray introduced Mr. Floro Gutierrez, Outgoing Board Secretary who delivered a brief Inspirational Speech.

After a musical number by Director Loretta S. Malonzo, the new Set of Officers was inducted into office by Engr. Joselito Viray, Chair of the Election Committee.

Director Ed Quiba delivered his acceptance speech as the new Vice President with the promise that he will do his best to perform the duties of his office. Engr. Rob Bugawan, likewise, promised his 100% dedication to lead the association to equal or even surpass the successes of his predecessors.

# The complete set of officers for the next three years (2018-2020):

President Rob Bugawan Eddie Ouiba Vice President Annie Arcinue-Silva Secretary Norma B. Viray Treasurer Loretta S. Santiago Assistant Treasurer Ray Peralta Auditor Romeo Castro Assistant Auditor Val Pascual PRO Rob Bugawan Website Director

### **Regional Vice Presidents**

	_
Fiorello Abenes, PhD	
Lun Mateo, PhD	
Manny Buado	
Timoteo Aganon, PhD	
Bartolome Cadamia	
Luningning Abenes	
Pablito Yra	
Gil Valenzuela	
Gerry Mamaclay, DVM	
Gerry Galinato, PE	
Leonora A. Bagalso	
Carlos Carriaga, PhD	
Celia Sigua	

At Large Central Canada Eastern Canada Western Canada Hawaii Nevada Northern California Midwest NE Coast Pacific NW Inter- Mtn Southern California SW Region SE Coast

### **Board of Directors**

#### Three (3) Years

Rob Bugawan Val Pascual Annie A. Silva Gloria A. Devera Aida V. Rull

## <u>Two (2) Years</u>

Loretta S. Malonzo Norma B. Viray Juanito Campos Eddie Quiba Juanito del Rosario, PhD. <u>One (1) Year</u> Fiorello Abenes, PhD Gerry Galinato, PE Leo Sicat, PhD Andy Silao Johnny Raniel



President Bugawan, assisted by VP Quiba, presented two Plaques of Appreciation: to Outgoing President Gerry Galinato which was accepted by Board Secretary Annie Arcinue-Silva who read the acceptance and message of Engr. Galinato, and the other plaque was presented to the Inspirational Speaker, Mr. Floro Gutierrez, Outgoing Board Secretary & Director.



From left: Eddie Quiba, Andy Silao, Ray Peralta, Val Pascual, Rob Bugawan, Gloria Devera, Romeo Castro, Loretta Santiago -Malonzo, Annie Arcinue-Silva, Nora Agbada-Bagalso, Norma Bonzato-Viray and Johnny Raniel.